Get Adobe Flash player
You are not logged in, Click Here to Log In or Signup
 
Search:
Vocal  |  Jazzy  |  Classics  |  Latin  |  Tribal  |  Downtempo  |  Dark  |  Garage  |  Afro-Beat  |  Uptempo  |  Live  |  Gospel  |  Disco  |  Radio  |  Tech


Add To Favorites

Details:
 New York, NY, USA

Info:
Member Since: 24 May 2007
Last Login:

Recent mixes by DJ Renay
In The Mix with Brooklyn BeatDown Music
17 May 2018
DJ Renay Goes Deep
23 Apr 2018
New Year's Eve Mix - Part 5
23 Feb 2018
Gospel House Mix
07 Feb 2018
Housing at 128 bpm
22 Jan 2018

DJ Renay

ABOUT DJ RENAY



You can find my music at:
https://soundcloud.com/brooklynbeatdownmusic

What's funny is that I never had any dreams or inclination of becoming a DJ whatsoever. Too scared of electricity and blown speakers.

So here's the condensed version of my story.

I am a househead who accidentally became a DJ because of my frustration of not finding the house music I wanted on cds. I started my journey late in the game (age 42) and spent 5 years learning to mix and playing music in my livingroom for my own enjoyment.

I finally got the courage to play in public at an "Open Turntable" and, after appearing a few times, I was offered an opportunity to play during the breaks of the regular band and eventually advanced to playing 4 and 5 hour sets.

Was introduced to internet radio. and, 18 years later, still enjoying and spreading this thing we call "House"!

DJ Renay's Soulful House Sessions can be heard on the following internet radio stations:

MONDAY
LWR Radio - http://tun.in/se0YM
Monday - 5pm EST, 10pm (UK), 11pm CET, Midnight CAT

TUESDAY
Soulmix Radio - http://tunein.com/radio/soulmix-radio-s246367/
Tuesday: 3pm EST, 8pm (UK), 9pm CET, 10pm CAT

AMYSFM - http://www.amysfm.com/
http://tunein.com/radio/Amys-FM-s119401/
Tuesday: 6pm EST, 11pm (UK), Midnight CET, 1am CAT

WEDNESDAY
AMYSFM - http://www.amysfm.com/
http://tunein.com/radio/Amys-FM-s119401/
Wednesday - 10am EST, 3pm (UK), 4pm CET, 5pm CAT

FRIDAY
AMYSFM - http://www.amysfm.com/
http://tunein.com/radio/Amys-FM-s119401/
Friday: 10pm EST, 3am (UK), 4am CET, 5am CAT

SATURDAY
LWR Radio - http://tun.in/se0YM
Saturday - 3pm EST, 8pm (UK), 9pm CET, 10pm CAT

AMYSFM - http://www.amysfm.com/
Saturday: 6pm EST, 11pm (UK), Midnight CET, 1am CAT

SUNDAY
AMYSFM - http://www.amysfm.com/
Sunday: 5pm EST, 10pm (UK), 11pm CET, Midnight CAT

You can find my music at:
https://soundcloud.com/brooklynbeatdownmusic
http://www.traxsource.com/artist/94986/dj-renay

Mixes can found at the following sites:

iTunes podcast:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/dj-renay-soulful-house-sessions/id1206210631?mt=2
Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/dj-renay
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/dj-renay
Hearthis.at
https://hearthis.at/djrenaysoulfulhousesessions/


Contact info:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/DJ_Renay
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/djrenay
Email: djrenay@gmail.com